Final Project Proposal 

My plan for my final project is to share my story with viewers about what it has been like for me to grow up practicing Judaism. I was born and raised within a very traditional “Jewish” family home. Both my grandparents are Holocaust survivors and I am so proud to share their story of honor, strength, and courage with my peers. More specifically, I practice Reform-Judaism and attend temple survives quite often, along with celebrating all the traditional holidays. During my first semester in college I had hurtful things spoken to me about being Jewish. I hope that everyone listens to my story and my experiences with an open and non-judgmental mind. I look forward to completing this story because it gives me a chance to do research on what I believe in, which ultimately teaches me things about Judaism I may have never known!

