Never in my life have I seen someone with so many RSS feeds. I am going to have to say that Ryan Sholin definitely overwhelmed me. Up until this class, I never even knew what an RSS feed was, and now I feel like it is expected of me to subscribe to all of these crazy websites that I will never have time to look at anyway. But at the same time, I was intrigued by the fact that everyone in this industry does what Ryan Sholin does. They all are involved in some way or another with new media, and if I want to make it in this industry, I am going to have to jump on the new media bandwagon and start blogging and subscribing. The thing that stuck out to me was when he was talking about blogging, and how everyone should start a blog. He said to find something you have a passion for and start writing about it. So that is my mission. To find something that I can start blogging about and make it fun and interesting so other people want to read it.

