Ryan Sholin’s visit to class last week opened my eyes to a part of the internet that I am completely unfamiliar with.  I found the information that he provided us with about bloggers very interesting.  I did not realize that there were so many alternatives to traditional news sources.  I also didn’t realize how famous some bloggers are on the web.  I learned of some websites that will be very interesting to refer to in the future such as politifact.com.  However, these websites often include a great deal of opinion and people are free to write whatever they want.  This questions the validity of bloggers.  Also, bloggers are free to write anything that they want because of a lack of censorship on the internet.  Ryan also spoke on twitter and RSS feeds.  These two things are definitely a little over my head technologically speaking, however, they seem like a good way to receive timely news and information.

