I did not know what to expect from the presentation by Ryan Sholin. I honestly do not know much about the web, so anything would be profound to me. As his presentation began, I was astonished at the development of the web, such as Twitter, Digg, and other feeds. This aspect to his presentation was very interesting. But he also made me think of the web and its future. The thought that print media is slowly disappearing and the web is advancing is a scary thought to me. My major is in advertising. Most of my classes are concentrated on print media. Without it, what am I suppose to do?

But I was happy with his overall presentation. I felt informed and I think we should all learn from him. He is doing great things with the web and he’s making himself public with the world. We should all become well-known with the web. By doing so, we are preparing ourselves for the future!

